A Rockport Winter Farmers Market Update

Thanks for coming to our February Rockport Winter Farmers Market! Your support of our vendors makes it possible to hold a farmers’ market in the winter.  It was great to come out on a February day and see friends and neighbors and, of course, our growers and producers of local food. Hope to see you at the next one (read on for details)!

We are gearing up for our next Winter Farmers Market on Saturday, March 14th from 10a-2p at 17 Railroad Ave in the old Smith Lumber building. Special thanks to the Smith family of Crackerjacks-Whistlestop Market and Smith Ace Hardware & Lumber for providing the venue for the Rockport Winter Farmers Market! — with SymbioticJuice, LLCBeckah’s Bangin’ ButterEclectic ClamScrub It LLCHalvah HeavenNorth of BostonSeaview Farm and Farm StandDancing Daisy Cookie CompanyCrêpe du JourLauralee’s Country Kitchen and Lattof Farmhouse Kitchen.

Thank you for supporting local makers!

The Rockport Makers Festival was a huge success, and Rockport Exchange was thrilled to participate by hosting a Makers Food Market as part of the larger festival.

Many, many thanks to the First Baptist Church of Rockport for providing the venue, the Town of Rockport, the Chamber of Commerce, and most of all, Rusty & Ingrid Creative Company for co-producing this very special event.

A huge thanks, also, to our vendors for making such delicious, wholesome specialty food and to YOU, our patrons, for supporting local makers. Everyone’s efforts make our community — and the world! — a better place.

A busy Makers Food  Market!

Festival-goers come prepared to support local makers in any weather.

Intrepid volunteer Kai Knudsen sorts the day’s trash into composting and recycling at the end of the market. (Thank you Kai!)

Mark Your Calendars for the Upcoming Makers Food Market

Rockport Exchange is excited to be a part of the Rockport Makers Festival, held on December 14th & 15th throughout downtown Rockport. The Makers Festival, co-produced by Rusty + Ingrid, the Cape Ann Chamber of Commerce, and the Town of Rockport, is a special event with a focus on handmade, artisanal goods.

As part of the festival, Rockport Exchange will be presenting the Makers Food Market on Saturday, December 14th from 10am-5pm showcasing food producers and makers who have a range perfectly tasty — and perfectly packaged for gift-giving — food on offer.

Give the gift of Yum this holiday season and stop by the Makers Food Market while enjoying the Rockport Makers Festival! Learn more about our Makers Food Market HERE, and stay in touch on Instagram and Facebook to learn more as the date approaches!

The Countdown is On!

The 2019 season of the Rockport Farmer’s Market kicks off Saturday, June 22, at 9 a.m. at Harvey Park in downtown Rockport. We are thrilled to host over a dozen returning vendors, along with some exciting new additions. We also feature live music every week – so fun!

What better way to start a Saturday? We hope to see you there!
New Vendors for 2019 
The Healthy Tap   www.thehealthytap.com
Eclectic Clam       eclecticclam.com
Red Antler Apothecary    www.redantlerapothecary.com
Eieio Roasters     eieio-roasters.com
Tufts University Sustainable Farming Project    www.nesfp.org
Returning Favorites
Halvah Heaven            https://halvah-heaven.myshopify.com/
Sandy Bay Soaps         sandybaysoaps.com
Down to Earth Holistic Wellness     downtoearthholistic.com
Dancing Daisy Cookie Co               www.dancingdaisycookiecompany.com
Sasquatch Smokehouse
Arrowhead Farm                    www.arrowheadfarm.net
Bella & Harvey              bellaandharvey.com
Roving Radish Flower Farm            rovingradish.net
Seaview Farm              seaviewfarmrockport.com
Crepe du Jour
Rockport High School Green Team       
Classic Cooks            classiccooks.biz
Westport Rivers Vineyard & Winery     westportrivers.com

We accept vendors on a rolling basis so it’s never too late to join us! If you would like to apply, please fill out the application HERE