#GivingTuesday


What a year!

2019 was a busy one for Rockport Exchange, to say the least. From May to October our volunteers worked to bring you 18 weeks of local food, culture, and community-focused programming. And it’s not over yet! We still have a great Holiday Makers Food Market happening (December 14th: mark your calendars!)

How do we make it all happen? With YOUR help!

In this season of giving, please consider making a donation to the nonprofit Rockport Exchange. Every dollar is important; every contribution makes a difference.

Thank you for being a part of our work in making our community stronger!

Please DONATE HERE, and thank you!

Mark Your Calendars for the Upcoming Makers Food Market

Rockport Exchange is excited to be a part of the Rockport Makers Festival, held on December 14th & 15th throughout downtown Rockport. The Makers Festival, co-produced by Rusty + Ingrid, the Cape Ann Chamber of Commerce, and the Town of Rockport, is a special event with a focus on handmade, artisanal goods.

As part of the festival, Rockport Exchange will be presenting the Makers Food Market on Saturday, December 14th from 10am-5pm showcasing food producers and makers who have a range perfectly tasty — and perfectly packaged for gift-giving — food on offer.

Give the gift of Yum this holiday season and stop by the Makers Food Market while enjoying the Rockport Makers Festival! Learn more about our Makers Food Market HERE, and stay in touch on Instagram and Facebook to learn more as the date approaches!

The Countdown is On!

The 2019 season of the Rockport Farmer’s Market kicks off Saturday, June 22, at 9 a.m. at Harvey Park in downtown Rockport. We are thrilled to host over a dozen returning vendors, along with some exciting new additions. We also feature live music every week – so fun!

What better way to start a Saturday? We hope to see you there!
New Vendors for 2019 
The Healthy Tap   www.thehealthytap.com
Eclectic Clam       eclecticclam.com
Red Antler Apothecary    www.redantlerapothecary.com
Eieio Roasters     eieio-roasters.com
Tufts University Sustainable Farming Project    www.nesfp.org
Returning Favorites
Halvah Heaven            https://halvah-heaven.myshopify.com/
Sandy Bay Soaps         sandybaysoaps.com
Down to Earth Holistic Wellness     downtoearthholistic.com
Dancing Daisy Cookie Co               www.dancingdaisycookiecompany.com
Sasquatch Smokehouse
Arrowhead Farm                    www.arrowheadfarm.net
Bella & Harvey              bellaandharvey.com
Roving Radish Flower Farm            rovingradish.net
Seaview Farm              seaviewfarmrockport.com
Crepe du Jour
Rockport High School Green Team       
Classic Cooks            classiccooks.biz
Westport Rivers Vineyard & Winery     westportrivers.com

We accept vendors on a rolling basis so it’s never too late to join us! If you would like to apply, please fill out the application HERE

Announcing the 2019 M1D Commemorative Poster!

Rockport Exchange is pleased to announce that Brooke Demeri is the featured artist for the 2019 Motif No.1 Day Festival commemorative poster.

Brooke is a student at Rockport High School. As the daughter of Lisa Demeri, niece of Jill Demeri, and granddaughter of Dominic Demeri, she is a third-generation Rockport artist.  To feature Brooke as the 2019 artist is exciting in another sense: she also created the artwork for the 2009 Motif No.1 Day Festival poster as a young girl of 8.

A decade later, it seems especially fitting to have her work featured on the M1D poster as Brooke continues to grow and develop in the tradition of Rockport artists.

The nonprofit Rockport Exchange organizes and funds the Motif No.1 Day Festival — the annual celebration of Rockport’s iconic fishing shack as inspiring artists for over one hundred years. Your support for Rockport Exchange in its work to carry on the tradition of the Motif No.1 Day is appreciated. Your purchase of the commemorative poster funds the community initiatives of Rockport Exchange. To purchase the poster,  head over HERE, and thank you!